2 comments on “Like I Said:What Will We Do

  1. This is absolutely probable. We’d be thrown back into the industrial age. There are a couple books that detail what things would be like in America in the event of an EMP attack. “One Second After” by New York Times best-selling author William R. Forstchen and Robert Frank, “Alas, Babylon” that was wildly popular in the 1950’s. http://tinyurl.com/cckxmb

  2. I appreciate your comment. It is going to be interesting when an EMP attack happens, because I don’t believe it is “if” but “when”, but people are asleep and not paying attention. They will be surprised and panic when they realize they cannot function in that type of environment. I’ve lived in the mountains for ten years and so I learned to function without electricity for weeks at a time. In 1990 the power went out for three weeks because trees froze and fell down on power lines throughout the country (actually three countries were declared a disaster in Feb 1990). We know how to live in survival mode if we have to and from that experience, our family knows we can do well. I also know there are many who don’t know how to function that way. I talk about this experience in my book, The Treasure Box Series. I tell how my family made an otherwise difficult situation an enjoyable experience because we were prepared. It became an adventure for us instead of an ordeal.

Leave a Reply

